An Immersive Journey

An Immersive Journey

I recently completed a 3 month Web Development Immersive program (aka bootcamp) at General Assembly. It was a dizzying rollercoaster through acronyms and algorithms. I laughed, I cried, I was sleep deprived. There was so much information to absorb and a huge part of it all was learning how to learn, especially some of the more challenging concepts. I met some wonderful women along the way and it’s exciting to become a part of this network that is picking up steam and generally kicking ass creatively. Check out this video, where the ladies from my WDI class and I discuss our experience at General Assembly with the Women Who Code Austin meet up group.

The Immersive experience may be over, but the learning never stops and the journey is just beginning. Check out some of my web apps: Scarf, Quick Tac Toe, and Austin Ipsum. (Soon to come: Memorepo)

If you are interested in working with me on projects, please reach out to me.

Leave a Reply

